Click here for NYS FBLA


Co-Presidents:  Carly Cashel and Matt McDermott
Executive Vice President: Lucas Barnello
Vice President of Program of Work:  Samantha Haddad
Vice President of Community Service:  Emily Case
Secretary:  Payten Shirley
Treasurer:  Valona Whitehead
Historians:  Gabbie Edwards and Kara Hyde
Reporter:  Eden LaRonde

Group after awards

Canastota FBLA Does Well at State Leadership Conference

From April 11 – April 13 over 700 members of the Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) gathered in Binghamton, New York for their annual State Leadership Conference.  Canastota’s High School chapter of FBLA sent eight members to the conference. Chapter advisors, Elizabeth Garofalo and Robert Esposito accompanied the members.  Students participated in general sessions, workshops, competitive events, and served as voting delegates throughout the three-day event.   

At the conference, the Canastota Chapter was recognized as one of the top five outstanding chapters in the state – receiving fifth place recognition for their efforts during the year.  The Canastota chapter nominated James Caldwell, Caldwell Insurance Agency, for the Business Person of the Year Award.  Mr. Caldwell was selected to receive this prestigious award.  Other awards the chapter received include:

Community Service Project – 5th Place
Lucas Barnello, Emily Case, and Carly Cashel

Introduction to Parliamentary Procedure
Emily Case – 5th Place

Introduction to Word Processing
Gabbie Edwards – 5th Place

Introduction to Parliamentary Procedure
Carly Cashel – 6th Place

Introduction to FBLA
Carly Cashel – 7th Place

Introduction to Business Procedures
Hannah Farwell – 9th Place

Insurance and Risk Management
April Dabrowski - 10th Place

Local Chapter Annual Business Report – 2nd Place

Humanitarian Award – Emily Case

Program Of Work Recognition

Community Outreach and Engagement Programs
Yes We Can!
Community Connections
Building a Bridge for Others

Membership Services Programs
Early Bird Challenge
Smart Strategies
Promotional Production

Executive Challenge Programs
Best Business Buddies
Media Madness


Chapter Officers

Chapter President - Carly Cashel
Executive Vice President - Gabbie Edwards
Vice President of Program of Work - Lucas Barnello
Vice President of Community Service - Emily Case
Secretary - Matthew McDermott
Treasurer - Valona Whitehead
Historian - April Dabrowski
Historian - Natalie Freund
Reporter - Samantha Haddad
Parliamentarian -