Alumni Scholarship

Criteria for Canastota Central School District Alumni $1000 Scholarship

Awarded to a graduating senior:

Who is active in school activities
Who is active in the community
Who displays loyalty to CCS-believes that CCS is best
Who supports the people who work in the school
Who is pursuing post-secondary schooling

  • The Canastota Alumni Association Scholarship Committee will consider students of all academic levels.
  • All scholarship applications must be received by the deadline of March 15 in order to be considered.
  • The recipient of the scholarship will be decided by the Canastota Central School District Alumni Association Scholarship Committee.
  • The scholarship will be awarded to a graduating senior at the annual Alumni Senior Awards Ceremony.
  • The Canastota Alumni Association will recognize and honor the scholarship recipient at the annual Alumni Association Banquet following graduation.
  • The scholarship will be awarded to the post-secondary institution upon verification of student's attendance.

CCS Alumni Scholarship Recipients

2022 Recipient - Payton Alpaugh
2021 Recipients - Jessica Evans and Kaitlyn O’Dell
2020 Recipients - Brett Gustin and Rebecca Popple
2019 Recipients - Kacey Cashel and McKenzie Leahey
2018 Recipient - Nathan Arria
2017 Recipient - John Sadowski
2016 Recipient - Rebecca Winchell
2015 Recipient - Arianna Montefusco
2014 Recipient - Hafeezah Lewis
2013 Recipient - Joseph Tiller
2012 Recipient - Joshua Bazan
2011 Recipient - Meghan Stevens
2010 Recipient - Kaitlyn Romagnoli
2009 Recipient - Joshua Lavoie
2008 Recipient - Rebecca Lewis
2007 Recipient - Jared Connell